Graduate student wins cosmology prize

September 11, 2018

Jose Manuel Zorrilla Matilla is one of the two winners of this year's Dr. Pliny A. and Margaret H. Price Prize.

The Price prize is awarded each year by the Center for Cosmology and Astro-Particle Physics (CCAPP) at the Ohio State University, and recognizes graduate students for research excellence and exceptional promise in cosmology or astroparticle physics.

Jose's research has included theoretical investigations in weak lensing, applications of machine learning, as well as contributions to the new FIREBall instrument. He joins our own distinguished alumni Adrian Price-Whelan and Susan Clark, who received the price in 2015 and 2016, respectively.

More details about the award can be found here, and on the prize lecture Jose gave today at Ohio State University here.

Congrats to Jose on this richly deserved award!

More News »