Two Astronomy Faculty Awarded 2019 Sloan Fellowships

February 19, 2019

Two faculty members from the Astronomy Department, assistant professors Melissa Ness and Lorenzo Sironi, were both selected as recipients of the 2019 Sloan Research Fellowship. The fellowships, awarded yearly since 1955, honor early-career scholars whose achievements mark them as among the most promising researchers in their fields. More information can be foundĀ here.